Home » Trending » BJP files petition against Congress merger with 6 BSP MLAs.

BJP files petition against Congress merger with 6 BSP MLAs.

Rajasthan politics have been through many twists and turns for many days. It is facing a major political crisis. Like every day a new story is coming up supporting either of the parties- BJP or Congress.

Currently, Rajasthan is facing uncertainty informing the government as every day a new scenario is showing up which has BJP or Congress either of them winning or losing the Rajasthan seat. But the final decision is not being able to take as both the political parties are thriving for their positions and meanwhile on Tuesday, July 28, 2020, one of the BJP MLAs- Madan Dilawar filed a petition against Congress merger with 6 BSP MLAs. These 6 BSP MLAs include-Sandeep Yadav, Wajib Ali, Deepchand Kheria, Lakhan Meena, Jogendra Awana and Rajendra Gudha.

In 2018 elections, they won the elections with their party and so by 2019 they defected to the Congress but then again on September 16, 2019, these 6 applied for merging and just within two days Speaker allowed their merging petition and so Dilawar questions speaker for his partial move as since 4 months he is been trying to merge MLAs with BJP party which is not getting heard.

Harish Salve is the lawyer of BJP MLA and in the High Court of Rajasthan he says, “A communication has been received from speaker’s secretariat today which says an order has been passed by the speaker and as such the writ petition has become infructuous and we need to file a fresh petition challenging the order.”

Dilawar-BJP MLA spoke yesterday, “Speaker CP Joshi decided my petition against the merger without hearing me. I was not aware of this. Today, I reached the assembly secretariat to obtain a copy of the decision but I had to stage a dharna to get it.”

Thereby BJP filed this petition because if those BSP MLAs merges into the Congress then Ashok Gehlot led government will continue its ruling and BJP will lose its seat again and thereby BJP is striving hard to gain the seat of Rajasthan.

Scroll to Top