Home » Trending » Five states decide, ‘Arriving domestic flight passengers will have to stay in Quarantine’

Five states decide, ‘Arriving domestic flight passengers will have to stay in Quarantine’

The Lockdown 4.O has allowed certain exceptions. With domestic flights set to resume from Monday, 5 States and 1 Union Territory have decided upon quarantining all the arriving passengers.

The Governments of Kerala, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Assam, Karnataka and the administration of Jammu and Kashmir, will have their incoming passengers quarantined.

The Kerala government said that the passengers would be made to stay in-home or institutional Quarantine for 14 days. Kerala had only 16 active cases, but it raised to 200 after people flew in from the Middle East and other states. Though, people who visit with business reasons would not be a bind.

In Srinagar, all the passengers would be put under administrative Quarantine and tested.

In Karnataka, people flying in from high-risk states like Maharashtra, Gujarat, Tamil Nadu, Delhi, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh- will be kept in institutional Quarantine for 7 days followed by 7 days home Quarantine. And those from other states will have to stay at home Quarantine for 14 days.

The Telangana and Andhra Pradesh Governments have decided that all the incoming people, in whatever mode of transport will be put in Quarantine.

Assam Government too similarly has decided to keep every arriving passenger in Quarantine for 14 days, said the state’s Health Minister Himanta Biswa.

Also, all passengers arriving at the Mumbai airport will be screened and put in Home Quarantine for 14 days.

Scroll to Top