Home » Entertainment » Bollywood » Which B-TOWN CELEBS have won the Padma Shri award?

Which B-TOWN CELEBS have won the Padma Shri award?

One of the most prestigious awards an Indian person may get is the Padma Award. Bollywood is a star-studded industry where many superstars have received honours. Among those rewarded with the coveted Padma Award are Kangana Ranaut, Adnan Sami, and Shah Rukh Khan. Here is a list of Bollywood celebrities who have received the Padma Shri Award.

Which B-TOWN CELEBS have won the Padma Shri award?

1. SHAH RUKH KHAN- The Padma Shri award was given to the King Khan of Bollywood in 2005 in honour of his remarkable work in films like Devdas, Chak De India, Swades, and many more.

2. AISHWARYA RAI BACHCHAN- When Aishwarya Rai won the Miss World Pageant in 1984, she filled the whole nation of India with joy. She then won admirers over with her acting skills. The actress received the Padma Shri award from the Indian government in 2009 for her extraordinary contributions to the arts.

3. AMITABH BACHCHAN- The 77-year-old veteran celebrity received the Padma Vibhushan in 2015 in addition to the Padma Bhushan in 2001.

4. IRRFAN KHAN- The late actor Irfan Khan was one of the most gifted and adored performers to ever grace the Bollywood business. For his contributions to the cinema business, he was awarded the Padma Shri in 2011.

5. SRIDEVI- In 2013, the late actress, who was acclaimed as Indian cinema’s “first female superstar,” received the Padma Shri award.

6. REKHA- Rekha is acknowledged for her skill in portraying strong women on screen and has won multiple awards for her performances in films like Khubsoorat, Khoon Bhari Maang, and Umrao Jaan.

Also Read | Who is the designer of Alia Bhatt’s Met Gala event look?

FreshTalk, aim to provide our readers with the Latest Bollywood News in India. That’s how the brand was born. Follow us on FacebookTwitter, Pinterest and Instagram for regular updates.

Follow Us on Google News

Scroll to Top